Ethical Blog

December, 2013

Monday December 09, 2013

Barbara Simpson has been hosting Death Cafe's at Ethical for a number of months. They are extremely popular and participants are getting a great deal of warmth and support. Here is a link to a lovely video about these regular events. You are welcome to attend whenever you wish and as often as you like. Please see our calendar for dates and times.

 

Friday December 06, 2013
Together with all the world, we celebrate the life of Nelson Mandela, a son of Africa, father of a nation, and citizen of the world.
 
Thursday December 05, 2013

On Monday, December 2 our Ethics for Children staff hosted a wonderful table on Gratitude. The children were given lovely cards to color and add their own words of gratitude along with envelopes to send to anyone they chose.

View Pictures

Wednesday December 04, 2013
Thursday, December 5: Three locations, two meeting times
 
 

November, 2013

Monday November 25, 2013

Includes Finger Food, Live Music, DJ, Cabaret Style Seating, Open Bar, Rooftop Viewing of Central Park Fireworks, Midnight Champagne, Prizes, and More

Thursday November 21, 2013
Every day I take the subway - some days several times between meetings - and I always observe the behavior of my fellow passengers. 
Friday November 15, 2013

Check out the pictures from the bike trip and the mountain hike led by Henryka Komanska and Chris Bernhardt, our standout Ethical Culture Outdoors couple. The bike trip was back in June to Wave Hill Gardens in the Bronx, and the October hiking jaunt was to Mt. Taurus and ended with a stop for soft drinks, beer, etc. at a café in Cold Spring.

Wednesday November 06, 2013

Please take a moment to check out our newly updated website! 

September, 2013

Monday September 16, 2013

Ethical members went on our annual retreat to Stony Point.  More photos  

August, 2013

Thursday August 29, 2013

Leader Anne Klaeysen joined the National Call For Better Pay. She Appears in and interview with NY1.  Read More

Pages

Subscribe to Ethical Blog